Shopping Cart

Your cart is empty

Continue Shopping

Peppermill Tremblay

Andean Pink Salt (70g)

Peppermill Tremblay

Andean Pink Salt (70g)

$3.00

Our pink salt is collected in the heart of the Andes Mountains. Its unique colour results from a mixture of different trace elements and minerals, contributing to its complex taste. Andean pink salt contains alkalizing and essential trace elements that promote body balance and health. It has almost ten times more minerals than ordinary sea salt and 30 times more minerals than refined table salt.

Andean pink salt can be used at all stages of cooking or as a finishing salt.

Storage

Keep in a cool, dry, and dark place.

Packaging

Sealed in an airtight zipper bag to preserve freshness.

Complies with FDA and USDA standards.

The small and larger history of pepper and pepper mill

“The salt of life is in the pepper we put in it. ”, Alphonse Allais, French writer and journalist (1854-1905) 

épices

Black pepper is such a common seasoning today that it is hard to believe that it was once used as a currency and was even a tool of power almost as valuable as gold.

Originally from India, it has quite a history: it has been used as currency, to pay taxes, as money, and even as dowry and ransom. It was discovered over 4,000 years ago and cultivated 1,000 years before the Christ era. Pepper reached Southeast Asia 2,000 years ago and was later cultivated in Malaysia and Indonesia.

Only the fruits of piper nigrum, piper longum, and piper cubeba can be called pepper. In France, only pepper from the piper nigrum plant can be called pepper and the whole thing is governed, still today, by a very strict law.

The third most common ingredient in recipes, it is used around the world to enhance the taste of many dishes, from appetizers to desserts. Irreplaceable in pepper steak, divine with strawberries drizzled with aniseed liqueur or vodka, magical on smoked fish—pepper can be found on all the counters of self-respecting epicures.

The Pepper of the Mill: Essential

The world’s greatest chefs are unanimous: the whole peppercorn is essential for a seasoning that meets the rules of the art.

Black, green, and white peppers all contain piperine. Piperine is believed to have positive effects on blood pressure, and according to the Central Food Technological Research Institute, this ingredient promotes better digestion and accelerates gastrointestinal transit.

poivre arbre mainpoivre grappe seche

Andean Pink Salt (70g)

$3.00

Customer Reviews

Panier

Votre panier est vide

Continuer vos achats

Peppermill Tremblay

Sel rose des Andes (70g)

Peppermill Tremblay

Sel rose des Andes (70g)

$3.00

Notre sel rose est collecté au cœur de la cordillère des Andes. Sa couleur unique est le résultat d’un mélange avec différents oligo-éléments et minéraux, lesquels contribuent aussi à la complexité de son goût. Le sel rose des Andes contient des oligo-éléments alcalinisants et essentiels qui favorisent l’équilibre et la santé du corps. Il possède presque dix fois plus de minéraux que le sel marin ordinaire et 30 fois plus de minéraux que le sel de table raffiné.

Le sel rose des Andes peut être utilisé à toutes les étapes de la cuisson ou comme sel de finition.

Conservation

À l’abri de la lumière, de la chaleur et de l’humidité.

Emballage

Scellé dans un sachet étanche à glissière pour préserver la fraîcheur.

Conforme aux normes de la FDA et du USDA.

Petite et grande histoire du poivre et de son moulin

« Le sel de l’existence est dans le poivre qu’on y met. »Alphonse Allais, écrivain et journaliste français (1854-1905) 

épices

Le poivre noir est un assaisonnement si commun aujourd’hui qu’il est difficile de croire qu’il a servi de monnaie d’échange et a même été un outil de pouvoir d’une valeur presque aussi grande que l’or.

Originaire de l’Inde, il a toute une histoire : il a servi de monnaie d’échange, a été utilisé pour payer les impôts, comme monnaie et même comme dot et comme rançon. On l’a découvert il y a plus de 4 000 ans et cultivé 1 000 ans avant l’ère commune. Le poivre a atteint le sud-est de l’Asie il y a 2 000 ans pour ensuite être cultivé en Malaisie et en Indonésie.

Seuls les fruits du piper nigrum, du piper longum et du piper cubeba peuvent porter le nom de poivre. En France, seul le poivre provenant du piper nigrum peut porter le nom de poivre et le tout est régi, encore aujourd’hui, par une loi très stricte.

Troisième ingrédient à revenir le plus souvent dans les recettes, il est utilisé partout dans le monde pour rehausser le goût d’une foule de plats, de l’entrée au dessert. Irremplaçable dans le steak au poivre, divin avec des fraises arrosées de liqueur d’anis ou de vodka, magique sur du poisson fumé ; on trouve du poivre sur tous les comptoirs des épicuriennes et épicuriens qui se respectent.

Le poivre du moulin : essentiel

Les plus grands chefs du monde sont unanimes : le grain de poivre entier est indispensable pour un assaisonnement qui répond aux règles de l’art.

Le poivre contient de la pipérine et ce, qu’il soit noir, vert ou blanc. On croit que la pipérine a des effets positifs sur la tension artérielle et selon le Central Food Technological Research Institute, cet ingrédient favoriserait une meilleure digestion et accélérerait le transit gastro-intestinal.

poivre arbre mainpoivre grappe seche

Sel rose des Andes (70g)

$3.00

Avis des clients